The EMMU consists of a General Committee that makes decisions and oversees that training requirements are met.

The Committee consist of the Bishops from Highveld/Swaziland District, Limpopo District and Central District, the EMMU Director and Co-Ordinator for Lay Training, as well as District Supervisors of Studies from each District.

The Warden for Deacons and the Warden of Biblewomen and Evangelists, the Local Preachers Association Secretary and a representative from SMMS and TEEC make up the rest of the Committee.